The South African Mint, a wholly owned subsidiary of the South African Reserve Bank (SARB), on Monday released into circulation a new R2 commemorative circulation coin themed ‘Environmental Rights’ as part of its coin programme launched last month to commemorate 25 years of South Africa’s constitutional democracy. The SA25 themed ‘Celebrating South Africa’ coin series features five commemorative R2 circulation coins, a commemorative R5 coin and three collectable coins in gold, silver and bronze alloy.

Source: South African Mint features ‘environmental rights’ with new R2 release